What’s On at Eastnor Castle

Enjoy an event/activity included in your entrance price every day we are open!

Join us for a fun-filled family day out at one of our many events. 

All events/activities other than Deer Park events and Outdoor Theatre performances are included in your entrance price. 

See our events below:

coming up 

 …

Sun 24th May - Mon 25th May

Eastnor Steam & Vintage

A nostalgic family fun day! Line up of steam engines, vintage cars, tea tent, giant garden games, model steam engine rides, vintage carousel, chair swing and more!

Tue 26th May - Thu 28th May

Runaround Days

Let off some steam in the school holidays!

Sun 31st May

Archery

‘Have-a-go’ Archery sessions for adults and children.

Mon 1st Jun

Mellow Monday

Enjoy a tranquil day at Eastnor!

 

Sun 7th Jun

Wildplay

Have fun with the Mud Kitchen, bug hunting, den building & rope trail.

Mon 8th Jun

Mellow Monday

Enjoy a tranquil day at Eastnor!

Sun 14th Jun

Wizardry & Magic

Marvel at Magic Shows and learn some secrets in the Magic Workshops!

Mon 15th Jun

Mellow Monday

Enjoy a tranquil day at Eastnor!

Sun 21st Jun

Eastnor SOS

Enjoy displays from the local emergency services.

Mon 22nd Jun

Mellow Monday

Enjoy a tranquil day at Eastnor!

Sun 28th Jun

Flying Potter

Try your hand at pottery with Eastnor’s own Flying Potter!

Mon 29th Jun

Mellow Monday

Enjoy a tranquil day at Eastnor!

Thu 2nd Jul - Sun 5th Jul

El Dorado Festival (DEER PARK EVENT)

An intimate and enchanting boutique festival from the nation’s favourite party starters, Cirque Du Soul.

Sun 5th Jul

Viking Living History Camp

Travel back to the 9th Century and join the Vikings in their hands-on Living History Camp.

Mon 6th Jul

Mellow Monday

Enjoy a tranquil day at Eastnor!

Sun 12th Jul

Family Fun Day

Family fun with garden games and a zip-wire on the Valley Lawn

Mon 13th Jul

Mellow Monday

Enjoy a tranquil day at Eastnor!

Sun 19th Jul - Thu 23rd Jul

Knights & Princess School

Medieval mayhem for the children. Foam sword-training games and medieval princess shows.

Sun 26th Jul - Thu 30th Jul

Dinosaur Show

Travel back in time with a life-like walking, roaring T-Rex! Shows throughout the day.

 

Sun 26th Jul

Outdoor Theatre – ‘Mr Stink’ by David Walliams

Enjoy the fun and spectacle of this hilarious David Walliams classic tale!

Sun 2nd Aug - Thu 6th Aug

Circus Skills

Clown around with Thomas Trilby! Learn to stilt walk, juggle, hula hoop, plate spin and more!

Sun 9th Aug - Thu 13th Aug

Climbing Wall

Test your nerve with our 25ft high climbing wall on the Valley Lawn.

Thu 13th Aug - Sun 16th Aug

Lakefest (DEER PARK EVENT)

The magical music festival returns for its ninth year, with four days of fun for the whole family.

Sun 16th Aug - Thu 20th Aug

Bhangra Dance

Bhangra inspired dance workshops for all ages.

Sun 23rd Aug - Thu 27th Aug

Bushcraft Survival

Have you got what it takes to survive in the wild? Make a shelter, start a fire and camouflage yourself.

Fri 28th Aug - Sun 30th Aug

Malverns Classic (DEER PARK EVENT)

A family friendly festival celebrating mountain biking, both old and new. A packed schedule of racing and entertainment for all ages with all the latest brands on display.

Sun 30th Aug - Mon 31st Aug

Woodvilles Medieval Living History Camp

Join ‘The Woodvilles’ for an interactive living history show and displays with cooking, crafts and combat.

Sat 5th Sep

Firework Championships (DEER PARK EVENT)

A family event – 4 of the UK’s top firework companies fire 10-minute displays to music.

Sun 6th Sep

Family Fun Day

Family fun with garden games and zip-wire across the Valley Lawn

Sun 13th Sep

Autumn Antics

Leaf jumping, apple pressing, leaf art, making elf homes, bush craft and more!

Sun 20th Sep

Birds of Prey Displays

Join us for one of the UK’s largest and most varied birds of prey displays; including Vultures, Eagles, Owls and more!

Sun 27th Sep

Broomstick Making and Racing

Every Wizard and Witch needs a broomstick to travel around on. Come and design, make and test yours!

Sun 11th Oct

Mud Bath (DEER PARK EVENT)

Now in its 5th year at Eastnor; a filthy, muddy trail race on the Land Rover test tracks and through the estate swamp!

Visit us

Plan your visit

View our opening times and admission prices to plan your visit to Eastnor Castle.

There’s always more to discover…

Eastnor Castle See more

Visit Us

Things to see and do at Eastnor Castle

Eastnor Castle See More
Eastnor Castle See More
Eastnor Castle See More

Don’t leave your dog at home

Dogs Welcome

Eastnor Castle is very proud to be a Dogs Welcome tourist attraction and one of the few stately homes where dogs are welcome into its grounds and house.

If they are on a lead, your dog is welcome to wander with you when you visit, and every owner is offered dog waste bags on arrival. There is also a dedicated ‘Dogs-Off-Leads Area’ where dogs are free to run amongst the trees!

Eastnor Castle See More

“Just got back from our day out and I can safely say it’s now one of my fave places. Brilliant for kids & so dog friendly too. So many things to see and activities to do, we will definitely be returning soon!”

STEPHANIE

Join Our Newsletter

For updates on all things happening at Eastnor, sign up below